Email us at : info@fifehistoricbuildings.org.uk     Or call us on : 01592 890060

Kinghorn Town Hall

Fife Historic Buildings Trust completed the restoration of the B-listed Kinghorn Town Hall in 2009. Kinghorn Town Hall is a magnificent example of early nineteenth century civic pride, and the castellated stone structure dominates the approach into the coastal town of Kinghorn.  As well as providing a wonderful venue for Burgh council meetings, the Town Hall also provided accommodation for the inmates of the Burgh jail.  It was constructed in 1826 but fell into disrepair in the 1980s.

Following the restoration, FHBT relocated its office from Kirkcaldy to the ground floor of the Town Hall. The upper floors have been converted into a stunning holiday apartment.

In 2013 the Trust restored the Guard Room, which lies to the rear of the Town Hall, and moved their offices there, whilst retaining archive and meeting space on the ground floor of the Town Hall.

The community room at Kinghorn Town Hall is being put to good use as a practice room for Kinghorn ukulele quartet, Uke That, who meet there once a fortnight.

 Ukulele quartet

 

The Town Hall was funded with generous grant support from Historic Scotland – access to the building is available to all via a holiday booking, through use of our meeting room (there may be a charge for this) or – depending on availability between holiday bookings – by prior arrangement with ourselves at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .